Red Dragon Inn

Red Dragon Inn Home Red Dragon Inn - Dragon's Mark

Welcome, traveler!
( Member login. Not a member? Register here. )


Search    Memberlist    Usergroups    Forum Help   
Gallery    Shop    Jobs    Auctions    Pet Shop    Lottery   
Register    Log in 

Inn for the Holidays

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Red Dragon Inn - Dragon's Mark Forum Index -> RDI Playables
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Risa Jones
Young Wyrm
Young Wyrm


Joined: 16 Sep 2007
Posts: 53
See this user's pet
Can Be Found: Rhydin
1636.80 Silver Crowns

Items

PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 12:34 pm    Post subject: Inn for the Holidays Reply with quote




Monday, December 25th, Earth Christmas Day / Yuletide, Rhy'Din's displaced for the holidays, come join Risa May Jones for 𝓘𝓷𝓷 𝓯𝓸𝓻 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓗𝓸𝓵𝓲𝓭𝓪𝔂𝓼 at the Red Dragon Inn!

Starting 7PM RST* until Risa Jones just can't Christmas her Christmas anymore, Risa will bring the (overwhelming) cheer to any and all who have no place to go this Christmas day. Has the nexus closed off your pathway to home? Is your ship docked for repairs? Are teleport or transport spells fizzling, or are you bereft of family to go home to? Never fear. Risa will be your Christmas Mom / Dad / Parental Unit for the evening. You are NOT expected to bring anything, but if you would like, and you can afford it, please bring a gift to exchange with your fellow Christmas Orphans. (Please do not spend more than 10 gold, 30 earth American dollars, 1 electrum, 500 cred sticks or credits, or a small semi-precious stone. Handmade gifts are encouraged as well.)

If you did not bring a gift, Risa Jones will have sent out gifts under the tree for fellow Christmas Orphans to nab. (One each please!)





THE COOKIES FOR THE EVENING:

Peanut blossoms with hershey milk chocolate kisses, or hersey mint chocolate kisses

[Recipe here]


Sugar cookies, both crunchy and soft with royal icing (crunchy) or butter cream icing (soft)



Gingerbread cookies

[Recipe here]


Cherry Almond shortbreads

[Recipe here]


Cream Cheese Spritzes

[Recipe here]




PRE-MADE DRINKS READY ON THE BAR:
Ginger Bee Stings Spiced Hot Chocolate Holiday MuleBlood Orange MimosasSalted Caramel White RussiansApple Pie on the RocksHot Buttered Hazelnut Whiskey Candy Cane Shooters Cider Hot Toddy Mulled Wine Sangria




MUSIC FOR THE EVENING:

The Juke Box has been paid for and filled up with Christmas songs.
((This should be a link to a public spotify webplayer play list. If all goes well you can listen along if you like.))

Participants are encouraged to wear clothing, makeup, scale colors, paint, clothing, wraps or other coverings in festive shades of red, green, gold, silver, blue. Ugly Christmas sweaters highly welcome. Risa Jones wishes all of you a merry, bright festivity, whichever you celebrate and wishes for a not-sucky next year!



____________
*7 PM RST = 7 PM EST
4 PM PT
5 PM MT
8 PM AT
3 PM AKST
2 PM HAST
Midnight GMT


_________________
"Hi! I'm fat!"
"Noooo, you're beautiful!"
"Oh honey, I said I was fat, not ugly."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Red Dragon Inn - Dragon's Mark Forum Index -> RDI Playables All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Dragon's Mark Producer - Rob Portinga
Original site design © 2005 by Nomad  •  Forum design © 2005 Isaura Simon